Celebrity chefs – unrealistic expectations?

We all love them in one way or another for their culinary creations, but I don’t know if you’re like me where sometimes you have to ask yourself – where do they expect us to buy that ingredient from that they suggest we use in their recipes?

My latest press article discusses the practical elements that these chefs expect of us.  You can read all about it here.

Happy readin’

Debb

This entry was posted in Press articles and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Celebrity chefs – unrealistic expectations?

  1. Lorna says:

    I am with you – I have been watching Jamie’s 15min meals – I find his ingredients well out of my price range 😦 and St Delia with her 1/4 of a tsp of this and a smidgen of that well just forget it.

    • I know. They are great at what they do and they will always have a keen following of fans but even if we do buy the whole bottle of spice for a smidgen as you refer to it as, how expensive does that make it!!
      As they always say “fresh is best!” Yeah, we all agree but we common folk can’t it!!

  2. Lorna says:

    Forgot to say before hitting the reply button – great article

  3. Barbara says:

    Go Debbi the peoples champion I totally agree with what you are saying very intresting read as always xxx

  4. I totally agree. As a Mum of two I have a set budget for food shopping – I dread to think of the extra cost that would be involved with buying “prescribed” ingredients. Practicality has to prevail sometimes.

Leave a comment