Pumpkin Spiced Bundt Cake

img_1701With such an amazing haul of  pumpkins and butternut squash harvested from the allotment this year, I was on the lookout for a new recipe to use this produce. I have always been a fan of Nigella, and her new book Simply Nigella, has an amazing recipe for Pumpkin Bundt Cake. img_2062

The ingredients used to make this cake are not dissimilar to that of the carrot cake, however as I am not too keen on cinnamon, I added my own personal touch and replaced the cinnamon as stated in the recipe with a Pumpkin Spice Mix that I acquired from Betty Crocker’s website. Once this pumpkin spice mix is made, which will take a few minutes in total, it can be kept in an air tight jar for many months to use again with a variety of deserts, puddings and cakes as well as spicing up biscuits.

Of course Nigella made the cake in an eye catching fancy Bundt tin so in order to follow the recipe to the max, I just had to treat myself to one of these tins! I actually got a bargain from my local Aldi with this one. It was really robust with a great non stick coating and I even got change out of a tenner! Within this new addition to my baking tin collection, I must get my imaginative juices flowing so I can create more recipes just so I can get to give the tin an outing.

Happy bakin’

Debb

This entry was posted in Recipes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pumpkin Spiced Bundt Cake

  1. Suzy says:

    Looks delicious!

  2. MrsCraft says:

    It’s looks amazing, very professional. 😊

  3. Claire says:

    Wow, that looks amazing and I bet it tastes good too. Well done you 😍 x

Leave a comment