Whoop whoop winner!!!!!

Now, I wouldn’t normally class myself a lucky person, but someone was definetly looking down on me this week after I entered a YouTube competition. Dan, from Allotmentdiary, who I might add has been my gardening guru for the last 18 months, graciously agreed to give one of his lucky subscribers 50 of his giant onion seeds. The only proviso was that you had to leave a comment to his post and a random computer generator would then choose a winner. The prize being 50 of his own strain giant onion seeds. Luckily for me, number 83 was chosen and I was notified as the lucky winner!!

20130906-222819.jpgLast season, I started growing fruit and veg seriously for this first time and managed to grow an onion to around 3 1/2lb. Although I didn’t have the expertise and equipment that Dan had, I was well impressed with my first effort. I also managed to grow a giant cabbage as an experiment to see if I could do it.

 

Hopefully with the help of the newly acquired seeds from Dan, I should be able to exceed 20131015-145012.jpgeven my expectations with my giant onion escapades. Thanks again to Dan for his generosity and it just goes to show that you have to be in it to win it.

Happy diggin’

Debb

 

This entry was posted in Allotment. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Whoop whoop winner!!!!!

  1. And another award for queen of the allotment, yay!
    I’ve just nominated you for Blog of the Year Award, 2013 ๐Ÿ™‚
    http://sarahpotterwrites.com/2013/12/12/woot-ive-been-nominated-for-blog-of-the-year-award-2013/

  2. Pecora Nera says:

    Congratulations :).
    DO the giant vegetables taste the same, or do they loose some of their flavour ?

Leave a Reply

